Building wildfire resiliency in the communities throughout Minnesota's Arrowhead region.

Multi Hazard Mitigation Plans

Multi Hazard Mitigation Plans

A Multi Hazard Mitigation Plan summarizes the characteristics of a county, and lists the natural hazards that they may face. A Multi Hazard Mitigation plan includes actions, based upon citizens and community leaders input, that can be taken to reduce the effects of those hazards. FEMA requires approval of all Hazard Mitigation Plan every five years for communities to be eligible for federal mitigation funding for all disaster situations.

Local plans: 

St. Louis County:

Lake County:

Cook County:

Recent projects